We are thrilled! Design Prize Switzerland’ funding body is reforming these months – the organisation will be strengthened and will become more agile, thus enabling us to continue the successful forward developments of recent years.


Credibility, brand identity and the mission remain fundamental – design is an innovation driver and economic factor of high social and cultural relevance. DPS sees itself as being one of the leading institutions of the Swiss design industry, awarding


Yes, we ask you for some more patience -  by end of November we will be in a position to exhaustively inform you about the re-structuration. The Call for Projects of the Design Prize Switzerland, Edition 2019/20, shall be launched as usual in January.


Time to thank you – the broad support from so many has encouraged us to move ahead with the complex new formation.prizes for merit and functioning as a platform for guidance, networking and communication.




 
 

We are committed to the consideration of design as an economic factor with high social, corporative and sustainable impact.


Economic and cultural relevance are our top priorities.


The competition, which takes place every two years, is aimed at enhancing the significance of Swiss design. It awards prizes for outstanding achievements in all design disciplines relevant to industry. With the help of carefully planned activities and programmes, the nominated and prizewinning works are presented to the professional world and the general public, with the objective of anchoring the added value of design in industry and society.







The competition, which takes place every two years, awards prizes for outstanding achievements in all design disciplines relevant to industry.


The nominators and jury are committed to a position from which design is understood as the result of an integrated development process, that unfolds added value along the value chain. 


The competition is addressed to Swiss designers, brands, companies and institutions active either within Switzerland or abroad. Also eligible to take part are foreign designers who study or work in Switzerland or are employed by Swiss companies.


Prizes are given to products as well as to research studies, processes, concepts and projects in all relevant design disciplines. Diploma theses are among the entries, as also are trademark brands, production companies and institutes. 


Design Prize Switzerland thus succeeds in highlighting a wide range of Swiss innovative talent.




 
 

As an institution Design Prize Switzerland observes and leaves a stamp in the market and is prompting for uncompromising ideas, that bring Swiss Design on the agenda and into awareness; nationally and internationally.


With the help of carefully planned activities and programmes, the nominated and prizewinning works are presented to the professional world and the general public, with the objective of anchoring the added value of design in industry and society.


Held for the first time in 1991, Design Prize Switzerland has grown to become an established institution of the Swiss design industry. As an organisation it is based at Design Center Langenthal AG, and is the sister platform of the unique event that is Designers’ Saturday.



Team



Michel Hueter

Curator
Director Design Preis Schweiz
e-mail


Urs Stampfli

President Design Preis Schweiz
Co-owner P’INC. Communication

Wir freuen uns! In diesen Monaten formiert sich die Trägerschaft des Design Preis Schweiz neu – damit wird die Organisation gestärkt und agiler, um die bisherige Weiterentwicklung voran zu treiben.


Glaubwürdigkeit, Markenidentität und die Mission bleiben das Fundament - Design ist ein Innovationstreiber und wirtschaftlicher Faktor mit hoher kultureller und sozialer Relevanz. Der DPS versteht sich als eine der führenden Institutionen der Schweizerischen Designbranche, die auszeichnet und als Plattform orientiert, vernetzt und vermittelt.

Wir bitten Sie um noch etwas Geduld; Ende November werden wir umfassend über die Restrukturierung informieren. Die Ausschreibung des Design Preis Schweiz, Edition 2019/20 wird wie gewohnt im Januar ausgeschrieben.

Wir danken herzlich – breit abgestützter, motivierender Zuspruch haben uns bekräftigt, den Schritt der komplexen Neuaufstellung zu vollziehen.




 
 

Der Betrachtung von Design als Wirtschaftsfaktor mit hoher gesellschaftlicher, sozialer und nachhaltiger Relevanz sind wir verpflichtet.


Schweizer Design verkörpert Innovationskraft, Können,

Werte und Identität.


Der Design Preis Schweiz versteht sich nicht alleine als Auszeichnung; er ist eine Institution, die mit ihren Auszeichnungen und der Plattform beabsichtigt, die Bedeutung
des Schweizer Designs aufzuzeigen und als Erfolgsfaktor zu positionieren.








Im biennalen Rhythmus werden Höchstleistungen aus allen wirtschaftsrelevanten Design-Disziplinen ausgezeichnet.


Die Nominationsteams und Jury verstehen Design als Resultat eines integrierten Entwicklungsprozesses, der die Möglichkeiten entlang der Wertschöpfungskette nutzt und dadurch Mehrwert entfaltet.


Der Wettbewerb richtet sich an Schweizerische Designschaffende, Marken, Unternehmen und Institutionen, die hier oder im Ausland tätig. Zugelassen sind ebenso ausländische Designer, die in der Schweiz studieren, arbeiten oder für CH-Unternehmen tätig sind.


Ausgezeichnet werden Produkte wie auch Forschungs-projekte, Prozesse, Konzepte und Projekte aus allen relevanten Designdisziplinen. Diplomarbeiten sind ebenso vertreten wie Handelsmarken, Produzenten oder Institute.




 
 

Als Institution beobachtet und prägt er den Markt und versteht sich als kompromisslose Aufmunterung zu mutigen Ideen, die Schweizer Design auf die Agenda und ins Bewusstsein setzen; national und international.


Mittels gezielten Aktivitäten und Programmen werden die nominierten und prämierten Arbeiten dem fachlichen und allgemeinen Publikum näher gebracht; dadurch wird beabsichtigt, Design in der Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu verankern.


1991 zum ersten Mal ausgelobt, ist der Design Preis Schweiz heute eine anerkannte Institution der Schweizer Designwirtschaft. Der Design Preis Schweiz ist als Verein im Design Center Langenthal AG angesiedelt und die Schwesterplattform des einzigartigen Designers' Saturday.



Team



Michel Hueter

Curator
Director Design Preis Schweiz
e-mail


Urs Stampfli

President Design Preis Schweiz
Co-owner P’INC. Communication