We are thrilled! Design Prize Switzerland’ funding body is reforming these months – the organisation will be strengthened and will become more agile, thus enabling us to continue the successful forward developments of recent years.


Credibility, brand identity and the mission remain fundamental – design is an innovation driver and economic factor of high social and cultural relevance. DPS sees itself as being one of the leading institutions of the Swiss design industry, awarding


Yes, we ask you for some more patience -  by end of November we will be in a position to exhaustively inform you about the re-structuration. The Call for Projects of the Design Prize Switzerland, Edition 2019/20, shall be launched as usual in January.


Time to thank you – the broad support from so many has encouraged us to move ahead with the complex new formation.prizes for merit and functioning as a platform for guidance, networking and communication.




 
 

We are committed to the consideration of design as an economic factor with high social, corporative and sustainable impact.


Economic and cultural relevance are our top priorities.


The competition, which takes place every two years, is aimed at enhancing the significance of Swiss design. It awards prizes for outstanding achievements in all design disciplines relevant to industry. With the help of carefully planned activities and programmes, the nominated and prizewinning works are presented to the professional world and the general public, with the objective of anchoring the added value of design in industry and society.







The competition, which takes place every two years, awards prizes for outstanding achievements in all design disciplines relevant to industry.


The nominators and jury are committed to a position from which design is understood as the result of an integrated development process, that unfolds added value along the value chain. 


The competition is addressed to Swiss designers, brands, companies and institutions active either within Switzerland or abroad. Also eligible to take part are foreign designers who study or work in Switzerland or are employed by Swiss companies.


Prizes are given to products as well as to research studies, processes, concepts and projects in all relevant design disciplines. Diploma theses are among the entries, as also are trademark brands, production companies and institutes. 


Design Prize Switzerland thus succeeds in highlighting a wide range of Swiss innovative talent.




 
 

As an institution Design Prize Switzerland observes and leaves a stamp in the market and is prompting for uncompromising ideas, that bring Swiss Design on the agenda and into awareness; nationally and internationally.


With the help of carefully planned activities and programmes, the nominated and prizewinning works are presented to the professional world and the general public, with the objective of anchoring the added value of design in industry and society.


Held for the first time in 1991, Design Prize Switzerland has grown to become an established institution of the Swiss design industry. As an organisation it is based at Design Center Langenthal AG, and is the sister platform of the unique event that is Designers’ Saturday.



Team



Michel Hueter

Curator
Director Design Preis Schweiz
e-mail


Urs Stampfli

President Design Preis Schweiz
Co-owner P’INC. Communication

Nous nous réjouissons! Au cours de ces mois, l’équipe dirigeante du Prix Design Suisse (DPS) se renouvelle, afin de renforcer l'organisation et de la rendre plus agile, contribuant ainsi à son développement dans la continuité.


Sa crédibilité, son image de marque et sa mission restent des fondations solides et intactes. Le design est un moteur d'innovation et un facteur économique de grande importance culturelle et sociale. Le DPS se considère comme une des principales institutions de l'industrie du design suisse, qui se distingue et se positionne comme une plateforme de promotion et d’échange.


Nous sollicitons encore un peu de patience de votre part. À la fin novembre, nous vous transmettrons toutes les informations sur cette réorganisation. L'appel à candidatures pour le Prix Design Suisse, édition 2019/20, sera annoncé comme d'habitude en janvier.


Nous remercions sincèrement tous les participants qui ont réaffirmé leur motivation et volonté de mener à bien cette étape complexe de la réorganisation.




 
 

Nous nous engageons à considérer le design comme un facteur économique très important sur le plan social et de la durabilité; les prestations de haute qualité incarnent innovation, savoir-faire, valeurs et identité.


Il ne se comprend pas uniquement comme une distinction, mais également comme une institution qui ancre encore plus fortement l’importance du design Suisse et le positionne comme facteur de succès. 


Nous mettons en avant l'innovation des compétences de design ainsi que leur qualité marchande. Le Prix Design Suisse s'engage à présenter le design comme le résultat d'un processus de développement intégré réunissant de façon cohérente toutes les possibilités des prestataires de services et répondant aux besoins et au comportement des spectateurs. 


Notre but est d'apporter une contribution substantielle à la promotion, au positionnement et à la transmission du design suisse de haute qualité.







Le concours, qui a lieu tous les deux ans, vise à renforcer l'importance du design suisse. Il récompense les compétences particulières issues de toutes les disciplines de design importantes sur le plan économique.


Les nominateurs et le jury considèrent le design innovateur comme le résultat d’un processus de développement intégré qui résume toutes possibilités de la chaîne de valeur afin de déployer des valeurs ajoutées.  


Le concours s'adresse aux professionnels du design, marques, entreprises et institutions suisses, basés ici ou à l'étranger. Les designers étrangers étudiant ou travaillant en Suisse sont également acceptés, ainsi que ceux travaillant pour des entreprises suisses.


Sont récompensés des produits ainsi que des projets de recherche, des processus, des concepts et des projets venant de toutes les disciplines de design pertinentes.




 
 

Comme institution il observe le marché, y laisse sa marque, et se veut un encouragement sans compromis aux idées novatrices qui mettent le design suisse à l'ordre du jour et le font connaître ; sur le plan national qu’international.


Des activités et des programmes ciblés permettent tant aux professionnels qu'au grand public d'avoir accès aux travaux nominés et primés; le but est d'ancrer la valeur ajoutée du design dans l'économie et la société.


Le Prix Design Suisse a été attribué pour la première fois en 1991 et est aujourd'hui une institution reconnue de l'économie suisse du design. L'association est implantée au Design Center Langenthal AG et est le pendant du très renommé Designer' Saturday.



Team



Michel Hueter

Curator
Director Design Preis Schweiz
e-mail


Urs Stampfli

President Design Preis Schweiz
Co-owner P’INC. Communication