Nominee

Design Leadership Prize:
Focus Ageing Society

 
 

CLAIRE & GEORGE
Hotelspitex

Claire & George Foundation


Susanne Gäumann – Initiantin, Geschäftsleiterin; Andrea Kim – Beratung, Vermittlung, Annamaria Sury – Leitung Tessin


Initialising support 2013–2016:

Age Stiftung, Innotour – dem Förderinstrument des Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO, Gstaad Saanenland Tourismus, Interlaken Tourismus, Ticino Tourismus, Eidg. Büro für Gleichstellung von Menschen mit Behinderung,

Ernst Göhner Stiftung


www.claireundgeorge.ch

Founded in 2013, the Claire & George Foundation is a non-profit organisation which provides individual holidays for people with handicaps or special needs in barrierfree hotels in Switzerland, based on home care services – Spitex – and other forms of support. The Foundation sees itself as being a centre for expertise, as well as a brokerage and marketing platform between customers, the hotel industry and suppliers of out-patient care and related services.


Claire & George Hotelspitex – Claire & George Hotel Home Care – is a service, first of all, from which anyone can benefit who stands in need of help in view of their age or condition, if they have suffered an accident or have special needs. At the same time, it is also addressed to the friends and families of such people. The aim is to make it possible for them to enjoy shared holidays again. Time out from work and the everyday routine is important – this is a need that all people share. Claire & George does not charge any brokerage fees. The foundation is financed entirely from income received in the form of commissions, from partnerships and donations.


Comments of the nominators

Launched by Susanne Gäumann on the basis of her own personal experience, and made a reality through her massive commitment, the Foundation allows people with special needs, together with their families and friends, to enjoy individual holidays in keeping with their requirements. These holidays are affordable by young and old in every life situation, and are open to all. This totally simple but at the same time cleverly thought – out service is a highly effective solution to a real problem.

Nominee

Design Leadership Prize:
Focus Ageing Society

 
 

CLAIRE & GEORGE
Hotelspitex

Claire & George Foundation


Susanne Gäumann – Initiantin, Geschäftsleiterin; Andrea Kim – Beratung, Vermittlung, Annamaria Sury – Leitung Tessin


Initialising support 2013–2016:

Age Stiftung, Innotour – dem Förderinstrument des Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO, Gstaad Saanenland Tourismus, Interlaken Tourismus, Ticino Tourismus, Eidg. Büro für Gleichstellung von Menschen mit Behinderung,

Ernst Göhner Stiftung


www.claireundgeorge.ch

Die 2013 gegründete Claire & George Stiftung ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation, die Menschen mit Behinderungen oder Einschränkungen individuelle Ferien in barrierefreien Hotels der Schweiz mit Spitex oder anderen Unterstützungsdienstleistungen vermittelt. Die Stiftung versteht sich dabei als Kompetenzzentrum sowie als Vermittlungs- und Vermarktungsplattform zwischen Kunden, Hotellerie und Anbietern von ambulanten Pflege- und Servicediensten.


Claire & George Hotelspitex ist ein Angebot, von dem einerseits alle Menschen profitieren können, die alters-, krankheits-, unfall- oder behinderungsbedingt auf Hilfe angewiesen sind, das sich andererseits aber auch an die Angehörigen und Freunde dieser Menschen richtet. Das Ziel ist es, gemeinsame Ferien wieder möglich zu machen. Denn eine Auszeit von Alltag und Arbeit bzw. ein Kulissenwechsel – dieses Bedürfnis teilen alle Menschen. Claire & George berechnet keine Vermittlungsgebühr. Die Stiftung finanziert sich ausschliesslich über Kommissionseinnahmen, Kooperationen und Spenden.


Kommentar der Nominatoren

Die von Susanne Gäumann aus einer persönlichen Erfahrung heraus initiierte und mit grossem Engagement ins Leben gerufene Stiftung ermöglicht es Menschen mit Handicap sowie deren Angehörigen bzw. Freunden, angemessene und individuelle Ferien zu geniessen. Ferien, die für Jung und Alt in jeder Lebenssituation erschwinglich und zugänglich sind. Diese denkbar einfach und zugleich smart konzipierte Dienstleistung ist ein echter Problemlöser.