Nominee

SwissEnergy Lighting Prize

 
 

LIGHTPAD
Stehleuchte

Concept, construction, developement:

REGENT Beleuchtungskörper AG


Martin Rasch – Projektleiter


Johannes Seifermann – Produktmanager


Denis Römer – Konstruktion


Stephan Wägner – Produktionsengineering


Matthieu Schoenn – Projekteinkauf


Design:

schneider+schumacher – Architekturbüro


www.regent.ch

The Lightpad standard lamp has been developed for use in the open-plan office, and meets all the standards to be observed in such a context. It consists of a footplate, an upright element right-angled in crosssection which incorporates the controls, and an extremely flat lamp head – of which up to four can be assembled on a single upright. This makes it possible to respond to different lighting requirements and table configurations – resulting in not insignificant economic benefits.


The lamp heads, which thanks to the most up-to-date LED technology are only 19 mm thick, radiate 30 per cent direct and 70 per cent indirect light. A specially developed sandwich technology, also known as Optical Stack Track Technology, ensures doubly asymmetrical – i.e. in two horizontal directions – distribution of light, so that light can be focused on either side on the centre of the working area. This gives rise to an extremely even illumination of the tables, which is experienced as being pleasant. Depending on the given table configuration, lamp heads can be mounted which provide suitable light distribution capacity.


Comments of the nominators

The formally minimalist design of this office lamp is functional and rectilinear. Particularly impressive are the light technology aspects. The even illumination of a working area has always been a problem for standard lamps. With Lightpad, this defect has been rectified with the help of a specially developed directional illumination system. The lamp is extremely efficient, with a factor of 120 lm/W, as well as meeting the stringent Minergy requirements.

Nominee

SwissEnergy Lighting Prize

 
 

LIGHTPAD
Stehleuchte

Concept, construction, developement:

REGENT Beleuchtungskörper AG


Martin Rasch – Projektleiter


Johannes Seifermann – Produktmanager


Denis Römer – Konstruktion


Stephan Wägner – Produktionsengineering


Matthieu Schoenn – Projekteinkauf


Design:

schneider+schumacher – Architekturbüro


www.regent.ch

Die Stehleuchte Lightpad ist für den Einsatz im Grossraumbüro entwickelt worden und entspricht allen hier gültigen Normen. Sie besteht aus einer Fussplatte, einem im Querschnitt rechteckigen Standrohr mit integriertem Bedienungsfeld und einem extrem flachen Leuchtenkopf – wobei bis zu vier dieser Leuchtenköpfe an einem Standrohr montiert werden können. Dies erlaubt es, auf unterschiedliche Beleuchtungsbedürfnisse und Tischkonfigurationen zu reagieren – was nicht zuletzt einen ökonomischen Vorteil mit sich bringt.


Die dank neuester LED-Technik nur 19 mm dicken Leuchtenköpfe strahlen zu 30% direktes und zu 70% indirektes Licht ab. Eine eigens entwickelte SandwichTechnologie, die als Optical Stack Track Technology bezeichnet wird, sorgt für eine doppelt – d. h. in zwei horizontale Richtungen – asymmetrische Lichtverteilung, durch die das Licht jeweils in die Mitte des Arbeitsplatzes gelenkt wird. Daraus resultiert eine extrem gleichmässige, als angenehm wahrgenommene Ausleuchtung der Tische. Je nach Tischkonfiguration lassen sich Leuchtenköpfe mit passenden Lichtverteilungen montieren.

Kommentar der Nominatoren

Das formal reduzierte Design der Büroleuchte ist gradlinig zweckmässig. Besonders überzeugend sind ihre lichttechnischen Qualitäten. Die gleichmässige Ausleuchtung einer Arbeitsfläche war immer ein Schwachpunkt bei Stehleuchten. Bei Lightpad wird dieser Mangel durch eine speziell entwickelte prismatische Lichtlenkung behoben. Die Effizienz ist mit knapp 120 lm/W sehr hoch. Die Leuchte erfüllt die strengen Anforderungen für Minergieleuchten.