Nominee

SwissEnergy Lighting Prize

 
 

LIGHTPAD
Stehleuchte

Concept, construction, developement:

REGENT Beleuchtungskörper AG


Martin Rasch – Projektleiter


Johannes Seifermann – Produktmanager


Denis Römer – Konstruktion


Stephan Wägner – Produktionsengineering


Matthieu Schoenn – Projekteinkauf


Design:

schneider+schumacher – Architekturbüro


www.regent.ch

The Lightpad standard lamp has been developed for use in the open-plan office, and meets all the standards to be observed in such a context. It consists of a footplate, an upright element right-angled in crosssection which incorporates the controls, and an extremely flat lamp head – of which up to four can be assembled on a single upright. This makes it possible to respond to different lighting requirements and table configurations – resulting in not insignificant economic benefits.


The lamp heads, which thanks to the most up-to-date LED technology are only 19 mm thick, radiate 30 per cent direct and 70 per cent indirect light. A specially developed sandwich technology, also known as Optical Stack Track Technology, ensures doubly asymmetrical – i.e. in two horizontal directions – distribution of light, so that light can be focused on either side on the centre of the working area. This gives rise to an extremely even illumination of the tables, which is experienced as being pleasant. Depending on the given table configuration, lamp heads can be mounted which provide suitable light distribution capacity.


Comments of the nominators

The formally minimalist design of this office lamp is functional and rectilinear. Particularly impressive are the light technology aspects. The even illumination of a working area has always been a problem for standard lamps. With Lightpad, this defect has been rectified with the help of a specially developed directional illumination system. The lamp is extremely efficient, with a factor of 120 lm/W, as well as meeting the stringent Minergy requirements.

Nominee

SwissEnergy Lighting Prize

 
 

LIGHTPAD
Stehleuchte

Concept, construction, developement:

REGENT Beleuchtungskörper AG


Martin Rasch – Projektleiter


Johannes Seifermann – Produktmanager


Denis Römer – Konstruktion


Stephan Wägner – Produktionsengineering


Matthieu Schoenn – Projekteinkauf


Design:

schneider+schumacher – Architekturbüro


www.regent.ch

Le lampadaire Lightpad a été développé pour une utilisation dans les grands espaces de bureau et correspond à toutes les normes en vigueur. Il est composé d’une plaque de base, d’un tube vertical rectangulaire avec panneau de commande intégré et d’une tête de lampe extrêmement plate. Il est possible de monter jusqu’à quatre têtes de lampe sur un tube vertical. Cela permet de réagir à différents besoins en éclairage et différentes configurations de table, ainsi que d’apporter un avantage économique, ce qui n’est pas négligeable.


Les têtes de lampe de seulement 19 millimètres d’épaisseur – grâce à la toute dernière technologie LED – émettent 30% de lumière directe et 70% de lumière indirecte. Une technologie sandwich, développée en interne et désignée par le nom d’Optical Stack Track Technology, permet une répartition double de la lumière asymétrique – c’est-à-dire dans deux directions horizontales – grâce à laquelle la lumière est dirigée vers le milieu du poste de travail. La table est ainsi éclairée de façon homogène, pour une sensation très agréable. En fonction de la configuration de la table, les têtes de lampe peuvent être montées avec les répartitions de lumière adaptées

Commentaire du nominateurs

Le design formellement minimaliste des lampes de bureau est résolument adapté à son objectif. Ses qualités d’éclairage sont particulièrement convaincantes. L’éclairage homogène d’une surface de travail est en effet depuis toujours le point faible des lampadaires. Lightpad contourne ce problème grâce à un système prismatique développé spécialement pour diriger la lumière. L’efficacité est très élevée, malgré seulement 120 lm/W. La lampe répond aux exigences strictes des luminaires Minergie.